Letting Go and Moving On

I made a big move today. I unsubscribed from all the educational newsletters and emails I used to get, and unfollowed all the educational technology leaders I’ve been following on Twitter.

It feels strange. It doesn’t make sense for me to follow the latest best practices in teaching, or the newest way to use technology in the classroom. In some ways it just seems logical and no big deal, but it feels like a huge change for me after so many years of trying to keep up with the fast paced world of ed tech.

Because I can’t put down my love of learning, I’m looking for other people to follow on Twitter and Google+, newsletters to subscribe to, and blogs to follow. I have found lots of great resources, and am having fun with the world of creativity. As a bonus, I get to spend a lot of time watching the hummingbirds and checking out the flowers blooming in the yard.

But, for now, it feels like there’s a bit of a hole where all that other stuff used to be.

2 thoughts on “Letting Go and Moving On

Leave a Reply

