Collecting

As I was reading an email about how to work online, and simultaneously listening to a recorded webinar, it hit me that I am continuing to be a person who collects, not a person that does things. I guess I think that if I keep searching, I will find the one right answer I’m looking for. But, I’m actually smarter than that, and I know there is never just one right answer. So, what’s up with me and my collecting? Knowledge, other people’s ideas, books, art supplies, how-to DVDs, the list goes on and on. Maybe I should start collecting books, ideas, blog posts and webinars about how to stop collecting and start using all that knowledge to create something.

That doesn’t seem like the right direction at all, does it?!

Leave a Reply

