Great Advice

I love Quinn McDonald’s blog. She writes pretty much every day, she’s straightforward, and has a lot of great things to say about art and creativity. Today I read this: “I believe you can make art without a lot of stuff. Art comes from within you, not through stencils, transparencies and puffy paints. I’m not saying they aren’t fun, or that creative play should be sparse. I am saying you don’t need to break the bank and become an art-product consumer to be an artist. It’s not what you own, it’s what you do with what you have.”  I’m pretty sure she’s talking to me.

 

3 thoughts on “Great Advice

Leave a Reply

