Finding Yourself

I’ve been noticing lately that the place we seem to most often look at our reflection to find our worth is in someone else’s eyes. It’s hard to strike a balance between loving and accepting yourself for who you are, and how you measure up with other people.

It’s funny, I always feel like other people should absolutely see their beauty and power, and wonder why it’s so hard for amazing people to see what I see. But when it comes to myself, I think I look at what’s reflected back to me from other people before I can decide for sure how fabulous-or lacking-I am. I see that this is not the way to go, but being human, it’s hard to stand up to someone else’s assessment of you and stand tall in what should be your own truth.

Love notes to myself-is that the answer?

Leave a Reply

